Tue. Sep 20th, 2022

The Dean, Directorate of Students’ Affairs of the Federal Polytechnic Offa, Dr. Waheed Balogun said the Polytechnic has been using e-voting successfully to conduct the Students’ Union Elections for the past five years without interruption.

He disclosed this after the just concluded Students’ Union election of the Polytechnic on Friday 25th of February 2022.

He added that the e-voting exercise has placed the Polytechnic on the enviable height among other institutions in Nigeria.

Dr. Balogun who commended the outgoing executives for their good conducts charged newly elected officials to abide by the rules and regulations of the polytechnic.

The executives were sworn in by the Polytechnic Lawyer, Barr. Ebenezer Babatunde after the official declaration of results by the Chairman Electoral Committee.

The President elect, Comrade Orisaniyi Omotayo Samuel from department of statistics thanked the entire ‘Fedpoffites’ for the trust reposed in him and other executives to lead the students for 2021/2022 academic session.

According to him, ” I was so excited, the journey was rough and tough but the toughest people last. I have pledged to serve the humanity; I promise the entire students of Fedpoffa that I will continue to protect the integrity of this great citadel of learning and never deviate from the core course of serving them. One love Fedpoffittes. Better Fedpoffa is achievable by God’s grace.”

The elected executives are:

President – Comr. Orisanyi Omotayo Samuel

Vice President Academic- Comr. Raheem Olayemi Mubarak

Vice President Admin- Comr. Moses Abidoun Friday

General Secretary- Comr. Ogunsakin Olawale Isaiah

Assistant General Secretary- Comr. Bamidele Boluwatife Mercy

Financial Secretary- Comr. Olowe Dusin Akin

Treasurer- Comr. Ebenezer Olusegun Nadefemi

Welfare Director l- Comr. Ibraheem Fouad Olanrewaju

Welfare Director ll- Comr. Afolabi Soliu

Public Relations Officer l- Comr. Olayinka Sulyman Abiodun

Public Relations Officer ll- Comr. Jolayemi Gideon Aduradara

Director of Social l- Comr. Omoniyi Tope Ayomide

Director of Social ll- Comr. Hammed Damilola Adebayo

Director of Sports l- Comr. Abanise Abdullahi Olateju

Director of Sports ll- Comr. Adekunle Adetola

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.