Mon. Sep 19th, 2022
Newly Elected Executives

The Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics, The Federal Polytechnic Offa Chapter has elected new executives to paddle the affairs of the Union for the next two years.

The election was conducted between the hours of 8am and 2pm on Thursday, 20th of January, 2022 at the Polytechnic Mini Campus.

The election results was subsequently announced by the Chairman Electoral Committee, Rev Ayo Adeyemo after the counting of votes.

The chairman elect, Dr. Atilola Moses on behalf of other executives appreciated congress men and women for their support and trust reposed in him and other elected to lead the union. He added that the elected executives will work together as a family, keep to promises made during manifesto, and countinue to protect the interest of members and the Polytechnic.

Speaking on behalf of ASUP National President, ASUP Zone C coordinator, Comrade Yekini Nureni Ashafe commended the tremendous efforts of the Electoral Committee for conducting a free and fair election and also congratulated the newly elected executives. He added that The Federal Polytechnic Offa ASUP is one to be reckoned with in Zone C. He therefore charged the newly elected executives to work harmoniously together with former
union leaders for the growth of the Union and that of Polytechnic at large.

The newly elected executives of the union are: Dr. Atilola Moses, Chairman; Comrade Mikail Anifowose, Vice Chairman; Comrade Yemi Alabi, General Secretary; Comrade Gbadamosi Kazeem, PRO, Comrade Abdulrazak Taofik; Assistant General Secretary; Dr. Adeoye Akeem, Financial Secretary; Comrade Kayode Olurotimi, Internal Auditor; Comrade Aminat Okunola, Welfare Officer; Comrade Oyediran Leye, Treasurer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.