Sun. Sep 25th, 2022

The Students of the Federal Polytechnic Offa, Kwara State have elected new set of Students’ Union Executives for the 2021/2022 academic session.

The election was conducted via e-voting on the 25th of February 2022.

The newly elected executives were sworn in by the Polytechnic Lawyer, Barr. Ebenezer Babatunde after the official declaration of results by the Chairman Electoral Committee.

The President elect, Comrade Orisaniyi Omotayo Samuel aka (Cofactor) from department of statistics in his reaction thanked the entire students of the Polytechnic for the trust reposed in him and other executives to paddle the affairs of the students for 2021/2022 academic session.

According to him, ” I was so excited, the journey was rough and tough but the toughest people last. I have pledged to serve the humanity; I promise the entire students of Fedpoffa that I will continue to protect the integrity of this great citadel of learning and never deviate from the core course of serving them. One love Fedpoffittes. Better Fedpoffa is achievable by God’s grace.”

Earlier, the Dean of Students Affairs, Engr. Dr. Waheed Balogun thanked God for successful conducts of the election, he commended the supports of the school management and lauded the efforts of e-voting committee for free and fair election.

He said the Polytechnic has been conducting the e-voting successfully for the past five years which has made the Polytechnic to stand out amidst counterparts.

He therefore appreciated the security personnel at state and local level for assisting the Polytechnic to maintain law and order throughout the election.

While commending the outgoing executives for the good conducts during their tenure, he charged the newly elected executives to abide by all rules and regulations of the Polytechnic as contained in their oath form.

The newly elected executives are:

President – Comr. Orisanyi Omotayo Samuel

Vice President Academic– Comr. Raheem Olayemi Mubarak

Vice President Admin– Comr. Moses Abidoun Friday

General Secretary– Comr. Ogunsakin Olawale Isaiah

Assistant General Secretary- Comr. Bamidele Boluwatife Mercy

Financial Secretary– Comr. Olowe Dusin Akin

Treasurer– Comr. Ebenezer Olusegun Nadefemi

Welfare Director l- Comr. Ibraheem Fouad Olanrewaju

Welfare Director ll– Comr. Afolabi Soliu

Public Relations Officer l– Comr. Olayinka Sulyman Abiodun

Public Relations Officer ll– Comr. Jolayemi Gideon Aduradara

Director of Social l– Comr. Omoniyi Tope Ayomide

Director of Social ll– Comr. Hammed Damilola Adebayo

Director of Sports l- Comr. Abanise Abdullahi Olateju

Director of Sports ll- Comr. Adekunle Adetola

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.